A Log Cabin Christmas 2023

One of our Log Cabin members has offered his home in the Sammamish area for a Christmas and holiday gathering.

It will be on December 2, which is a Saturday starting at 6pm until whenever.

Our host will provide light snacks, cocktails and soft drinks but you are welcome to bring additional foods and beverages.

We'll be doing a White Elephant Gift exchange so if you have something you want to gift or regift bring it with you.

There will be always be lots to talk about-and this year THERE IS A LOT TO TALK ABOUT.

There may even be possible visit from Santa Claus (Ho Ho Ho!) although he can be very busy this time of year.

Contact us through the website here or at [email protected]
if you plan to attend and we'll give you the address and parking information.

We look forward to seeing you all there.


Log Cabin Republican October Meet Up

Join Log Cabin Republicans of Washington for our October gathering where we provide the opportunity for connections and can discuss the latest issues of the day.
Again, to borrow one of the Left's phrases it’s our "safe space".
The date is October 21, 2023, which is a Saturday. It starts at 6:00PM and our gatherings there usually run for about three hours.
We have been able to return to a restaurant in North Seattle where we'll have our own private dining room where you can order dinner and or beverages if you desire.
This month we are meeting in the smaller dining room at the bottom of the stairs to the right.
There is street parking, good access to/from Interstate 5 and it’s on two major bus lines.
Please RSVP here or at logcabinrepublicanswash[email protected] and we'll provide the name and location of the restaurant.
Save the date and bring a friend, we look forward to seeing you!

Log Cabin Republicans September Hike

Log Cabin Republicans of Washington is gonna to take a hike (some haters would love that) to Grand Park via Lake Eleanor in Mount Rainier National Park. This is a good way to socialize with other likeminded people along a semi-alpine route to beautiful and secluded Lake Eleanor and the amazing Grand Park meadow.
The WTA website says it’s an 8.7 mile hike (roundtrip) with a 1460' elevation gain reaching 5630' elevation. There are some steep areas but you do not have to grab onto rocks, trees or someone to pull yourself up. Bring shoes you can walk/hike in, walking sticks if you have them, lunch, plenty of water, maybe some bug spray and if weather requires it some waterproof attire.
PLEASE NOTE: This is located in the free cost north section of the national park and there is no state park or forest service fee in the parking area just outside the park at the trailhead.
We will meet at the trailhead on Saturday, September 30 at 10AM. If you are new to Log Cabin contact us if you are interested in ride sharing.
From Enumclaw WA, drive east on SR 410 for 25 miles. Turn right (south) onto Forest Service Road 73 crossing over Huckleberry Creek at 6 miles. After the Huckleberry Creek bridge, continue steeply up the hill on FS Road 73 for another 4 miles to the signed crossing at Eleanor Creek and park on the roadside. There is a small parking lot about 150 feet past the trailhead and additional shoulder parking beyond the lot. (Note that the Forest Service has revised the road numbering and some guidebooks and GPS systems may still identify the last mile before Eleanor Creek as FR 7360.)
There are some rough spots on Forest Service Road 73 but its accessible for high and low clearance vehicles.
Look for the gray SUV with the American Flag on the antenna.
Check out https://www.wta.org/go.../hikes/grand-park-via-lake-eleanor for additional information and photos.

Independence Day 2023

Happy Independence Day! 

247 years old? You don't look a day over 200. 

Log Cabin's May 2023 Meet up

Here is your chance to meet up with other liked minded gay and gay supportive Republicans to have dinner or just drinks and discuss the events of the day.
We are meeting in our regular location in north Seattle on the 20th (a Saturday) at 6pm. There is no speaker this month, its a chance to socialize. Its earlier than normal because of the Memorial Day weekend at the end of the month.
Please RSVP here or at logcabin[email protected] and we shall send you the details.
We hope to see you there!

Log Cabin Republicans Washington April Gathering

Happy President's Day

Its to celebrate all the US Presidents, the ones you love and the ones you love less.

Happy Hanukah 2022

Never forget Pearl Harbor

Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

Join! Upcoming Events